7th Pay Commission: The Union Cabinet, chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, approved the increment of high court judges of the High Court

New Delhi, November 22: Supreme Court judges and 24 High Courts will also be able to get the benefit of increments under the 7th Pay Commission. In the chairmanship of Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Wednesday, the Union Cabinet has approved the amendment in the pension, wages, allowances of the allowances and the pension of the judges, who are working and retired from the Supreme Court of India and the high Court. The decision is to implement the recommendations of the 7th Central Pay Commission regarding civil servants
The approval of the Cabinet given in the meeting presided over by Prime Minister Modi today, necessary amendments in two laws, i.e. the judges of the Supreme Court (Salary and Conditions of Service) Act, 1988 and the Judges of the High Court (Salary and Terms of Service) Act, 1954
These two laws deal with the judges of the Supreme Court of India, respectively, with the salary of the Chief Justice of India (CJI) and all the judges of the chief judiciary and the high court. The increase in the salary and allowance structure after this judgment With 10 9 judges of the courts, including the Chief Justice, 31 judges of the Supreme Court are beneficial. Apart from this, 2500 retired judges will also benefit from this decision, because their pension and gratuity has been increased according to the recommendations of the 7th Pay Commission.
The Cabinet has decided to implement the recommendations of the 7th Pay Commission regarding retrospective effect from January 1, 2016. The Government said in a statement: "Dues due to revised pay, gratuity, pension and family pension 01 In the meantime, the Union Cabinet has approved the establishment of 15th Finance Commission today. A government statement states, "The terms of reference for the 15th Finance Commission will be notified as per the timing."
The government is bound under Article 280 (1) for the formation of the Finance Commission for every five years, or if the President finds it necessary, the recommendation of the 15th Finance Commission will include five years starting from April 1, 2020 The last finance commission will be formally terminated.
Share This
Previous Post
Next Post

Pellentesque vitae lectus in mauris sollicitudin ornare sit amet eget ligula. Donec pharetra, arcu eu consectetur semper, est nulla sodales risus, vel efficitur orci justo quis tellus. Phasellus sit amet est pharetra